recordings El Capitano

10 track early 90s album ’90:ONE’ by DJ Elmo coming in 2024

El Capitano records is please to announce an upcoming album from DJ Elmo titled 90:ONE.

The 10 track album goes right back to the roots of rave culture brings a new and fresh perspective to the sounds that many grew up and first raved to during the pivotal 1990-92 period.

90:ONE has been over three years in the making. Elmo took his time, only crafting the tracks in-between his other label (and life) commitments and when he was in the creative and nostalgic mood to craft music outside of his 160-170+BPM range he is known for.

90:one album
90:one album back

The album will take listeners on a journey from the piano house era which was hugely popular in the late 80s and very early 90s to the European Techno Rave sound that had harsh riffs and even harder hoovers to the more UK focussed bass heavy Breakbeat Hardcore that blared out of raves up and down the land back in the day.

Here’s the track listing:

  • Party Children
  • Give It To Them
  • We Are The Rhythm
  • Amplify
  • Higher
  • What You Need
  • Warehouse
  • Bassbin Warrior
  • Control Your Body
  • Break Hero

90:ONE is a labour of love and one that El Capitano records is excited to host and while we endeavour to get it out as soon as possible.

If you are of the generation that was at the raves or were too young and only got to listen to the tapes that were handed down to you then this album will be pure nostalgia, it’s as simple as that!

When and where will 90:ONE be released?

We’re aiming for a May 2024 release (just in time for all those summer parties!) and it will come out first on Bandcamp followed by Beatport and selected music streaming services.

The Album will also be released in full on Elmo’s Youtube channel as well. FYI it well worth subscribing to.

© 2024 El Capitano Recordings. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy